Court Appointed Community Service Hours

Volunteer McKinney does not provide volunteer hours for court ordered community service.

The following is a list of area nonprofits that do offer court ordered community service opportunities:

SPCA
Non-violent crimes only.
There is a $35 fee to help cover the cost of a background check and training
Must be at least 16 years old
www.spca.org/ccs

North Texas Performing Arts
Contact Abbie Hill, the Volunteer Coordinator, at volunteer@ntpa.org or (469) 361-2212

Cornerstone Ranch
Opportunities are 10-12 on Tuesday or Thursday
Contact Renee at renee@cornerstone-ranch.com

Crape Myrtle Trails of McKinney
Contact Susan Shuttleworth at Shuttleworth.susan@gmail.com

Frisco Family Services
Contact Connie at 972.335.9495

TLC Rescue Dogs
Email tlcrescuedogs@verizon.net

Streetside Showers
Sign up through their website and pick a date and time of shower service.
www.streetsideshowers.com/volunteer

In-Sync Exotics Wildlife Rescue
Adults (18+) only
Community Service hours are available 7 days a week from 10:30 am- 4:30 pm. Contact Michelle Young at 469.364.0925 or myoung@insyncexotics.com to schedule hours

City of Plano
Corina Sadler 972.941.7617
CourtHours@plano.gov

Chestnut Square Historic Village
Contact Melanie Bolling
972.562.8790

Camp Summit, Inc.
Contact Lisa Braziel / Director of Camp Operations and Strategy
l.braziel@campsummittx.org
972-484-8900

Hope’s Door
Nonviolent offenders or if your offense doesn’t involve theft
Background check required- $9.95 fee
Visit  www.hdnbc.org

ManeGait
Nonviolent offenders
Age 14 and up
Background check needed- $9.95 charge

The Heard Museum and Wildlife Sanctuary
Tuesday through Saturday on an as-needed, first-come-first-served basis
www.heardmuseum.org/volunteer#court

Embrace Texas
Quenisha Conaway at quenisha@embracetexas.org 
embractexas.org
Women only

United Through Hope
1-866-857-7751
info@unitedthroughhope.org
www.unitedthroughhope.org

Habitat for Humanity of Collin County
1-866-857-7751
info@unitedthroughhope.org
www.habitatcollincounty.org/community-service-hours/