2015 Spirit of McKinney Volunteer Awards

Spirit of McKinney Awards Dinner
Volunteers... More Precious Than Gold!

Our event was a huge success!  The nominees and winners are:

Market Street
Rick's Chophouse

Eric Carlson
Arline Wilkins
Cathy Swift
Flora Brands
Jim & Ladonna Doyle
Kyle Therian
Lori Norman
McKinney Youth Theater Managing Board
Patty Marking
Sarah Padilla
Sharon Stark

Justin Beller
Alliance of Elite Youth Leadership
David Thompson
James West
Larry Featherson
McKinney Garden Club
Tony Campbell

MISD Adult Literacy Program
National Charity League, Sunflower Chapter

Dr. Lee Brock
Pat Rodgers
Steve Lester
Tony Campbell

Christine Hockin-Boyd
Carol Ownby
Derrick & Ceretha Robinson
Janay Tieken & Shirletta Best
Stacy Hall
J. Randy Routon, Ph.D.

Hand and Hammers
CASA of Collin County
CityChurch Youth Volunteer Team
Medical Reserve Corp of Collin County
Pate Rehabilitation
A New Leash on Life
Imago Dei Church

Geordon Gox
Gabriella Murray
Juliana Roller
Patricia Wingate


View a Video from Last Year's Spirit of McKinney Volunteer Awards


Kim Hoffman - Volunteer of the Year Award: 
Presented to one adult who exemplifies the true spirit of Volunteerism through volunteering with numerous organizations in or around McKinney and demonstrates a passion for identifying and meeting this community's needs.

Pete & Nancy Huff Community Service Award:
 Presented to a person(s) who demonstrates a long-standing commitment to this community through volunteerism, board service and/or leadership of local organizations or groups.

The Heart Award:
 Present to an individual or group who has provided significant volunteer service to one agency or organization and has made a significant impact on the agency and/or clients they serve.

Nonprofit Leadership Award:
 Presented to a paid staff member within a McKinney-area nonprofit organization, who demonstrates leadership, commitment and vision within their organization and/or in collaboration with other organizations for the common good.

Volunteer Group Award:
 Presented to a group of volunteers who have joined together in service to others as they contribute to a local nonprofit, cause or organization.

Youth Volunteer Award:
 Presented to a volunteer under the age of 21 (or a group of volunteers under the age of 21), who have demonstrated leadership and/or a commitment to serving others within the McKinney area.

"Spirit of McKinney" Business Service Award:  
Presented to a McKinney area business for their demonstration of community support through volunteerism and/or financial support of local nonprofits including employee engagement programs and sponsorships of community events.

Inspired to Serve Award:
 Presented to a public or private school, home school group or other group that endeavors to teach and demonstrate serving others to its students through curriculum, programs and community service initiatives.